Elections Information

The City of Remerton has contracted with the Lowndes County Board of Elections to conduct a nonpartisan Municipal Elections required by laws set forth on Title 21 of the Official Code of Georgia Annotated (O.C.G.A.). The Lowndes County Board of Elections shall be the Superintendent of Elections as defined by applicable law in all respects for such election and will qualifying fees as set by the City.

Qualifications of Mayor and Council Members

In order to be eligible to hold office as Mayor or Council member, a person must be a resident of The City of Remerton, have been a resident of the City for a period of one year, and be a registered and qualified voter of the City at the time of qualifying. If a Mayor or Council member changes his or her residence from The City of Remerton, that seat shall immediately be declared vacant by the Council and the vacancy shall be filed as provided in the City Charter.

Remerton City Council

(4 Year Term)

OfficeCurrent OfficerTerm Expires
Mayor Cornelius Holsendolph12/31/19
Mayor Pro-TemBill Wetherington12/31/19
Council MemberSteve Koffler12/31/19
Council MemberJasen Tatum12/31/17
Council MemberBrandy Barnes12/31/17
Council MemberJessica Pope12/31/17